It takes a community to make a banana split. For 19 years now Clinton County has celebrated the creation of the Banana Split by supporting this local event.  While organized by the Wilmington A.M. Rotary Club and the Wilmington Noon Rotary Club, many organizations support this event.

2014 Committee Officers:
Festival Chairperson - Kevin Johnson
Festival Vice Chairperson – Duane Weyand
Treasurer – Scott Kirchner

2014 Committee Chairs:
Logistics Chair - Frank Schrier, Jr.
Logistics Co-Chair - Kerry Steed
Banana Split Shoppe - Tim Ellis
Publicity - David Brown
Games – Sigrid Solomon
Fundraising – Steve Roe
Food – Paul Fear
Cruise-in – Gary Hufford
Collectibles/Craft Vendors - Colleen Fear
Entertainment – Bob Schaad
Hazard's – Sandy Mongold & Mary Gibson
Parking – Geoff Ganz
Accounting – Patti Herron
Commercial Vendors –Duane Weyand
Master's Competition –
Big Banana Baseball Tournament – Jay Sewell
Volunteer Labor – Sigrid Solomon


Wilmington Noon Rotary Club President - Chad Beam
Wilmington A.M. Rotary Club President -Fadi Al-Ghawi

To contact any of our organizers, please send an email to



The Banana Split Festival is organized by the Wilmington Rotary Club and the Wilmington A.M. Rotary Club. All net proceeds go to Clinton County Charities.